top of page
boat keel shutterstock boat keel_194103647.jpg

The Leofric Series

Set in AD 520 against the background of Germanic migrations, the Leofric books describe the adventures of Leofric, son of Radulf of the Three Ships, as treachery and misadventure uproot him from his ancestral home in Angeln and set his feet on the path to the New Kingdom - the Angle-lands of Roman Britain.

Cover of the book Leofric Sacrifice

Leofric: Sacrifice

(Short-Story). Chronologically the first of the Leofric stories.

Denmark, AD 515. Leofric, a young Angle noble, goes hunting in the woods near his home and discovers the corpse of a woman. She has been murdered, and suspicion quickly falls on one of the victim's travelling companions. However, Leofric is less certain of the man's guilt and comes up with a plan to reveal the true killer.

Sword of the Angles

The first novel of the Leofric series.

Denmark, AD 520. Fearing invasion, Cynefrid, the King of Angeln, summons a muster of fighting men to his eastern stronghold. Thegn Eadwig and his nephew, Leofric, answer the call, but they quickly become embroiled in the intrigues of the kingdom and a violent encounter leads to Leofric being charged with murder. This bloody act heaps ruin on Leofric and his family, and he is forced to flee to a remote sanctuary where he recovers his strength and plans the revenge that will ultimately reclaim his birthright. 

Cover of the book Leofric Sword of the Angles
Cover of the book Leofric Land of the Franks

Land of the Franks

The second novel of the Leofric series.

Continuing on from ‘Leofric: Sword of the Angles’, ‘Land of the Franks’ sees Leofric join the hero Beowulf on a raid against the Franks of northern Gaul. In the aftermath of battle, Leofric finds himself alone in a hostile land and has to forge new alliances, and complete a bizarre quest before he can tread the path to freedom.

fist shutterstock_125246666.jpg


"Beware, Bleacher. There is an old saying in this valley: 'Un hombre con el melón, es un hombre fuerte'. A man with melons is a man with power."


Welcome to the world of Jack Bleacher.

Any resemblance to a fictional character is entirely deliberate.

Jack Bleacher

Parody, pastiche or rip-off. You decide as we follow Jack Bleacher to a ghost town deep in the New Mexico desert. Framed for murder, Bleacher must earn the trust of the beautiful lady sheriff (is there any other kind?) and battle assorted bikers, scofflaws, evil nerds, and a ruthless melon farmer to clear his name. He must also uncover a secret in the town’s dark heart and solve a mystery - what exactly is going on in the smelly old factory, and what does Bleacher have to do to stop it?

Cover of Jack Bleacher A Parody
Girl book laughing.jpg

Other Books

See below for links to my mainstream books and self-published titles.

Eating Auntie.jpg

Other titles

The best way to see my other work is via my Amazon Author Profiles. I have two. You can see them here:

Books by Stephen Arnott

Books by S. J. Arnott

bottom of page